The Advisory Board

The ARC Centre of Excellence for Integrative Brain Function Advisory Board provides strategic direction and advice regarding all aspects of the Centre’s activities, and is comprised of Australian and international members of the neuroscience and broader research community.

Our Advisory Board Chair is Professor Lyn Beazley, who is an eminent scientific innovator, communicator, educator and neuroscientist.

Senior Leadership

The Director of the ARC Centre of Excellence for Integrative Brain Function, Professor Gary Egan, oversees the Centre’s research and operations.

Deputy Director, Professor Marcello Rosa, and Associate Director, Professor Jason Mattingley, also play critical roles in the strategic development of key initiatives.

Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee oversees the Centre’s operations and comprises representatives from each research theme, collaborating institution and senior Centre personnel.

Administrative Team

Our extensive research program is supported by a team of management and administrative personnel located at each of our collaborating organisations throughout Australia.

Program Coordinators

Our Program Coordinators provide management and guidance for specialised programs that address societal, gender, education, computational and industry issues raised by brain research.

Governance Structure