Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board provides strategic advice to the Director, regarding the Centre’s research and non-research activities. Board Members have significant experience in large multi-organisation collaborations as well as international neuroscience activities, industry, and government engagement.

Prof Lyn Beazley
Past Chief Scientist of Western Australia
Dr Amanda Caples
Deputy Secretary
Sector Development and Programs at Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources, Victorian State Government
Prof John Funder
Senior Fellow
Hudson Institute of Medical Research
Prof David van Essen
Human Connectome Project
Prof Ulf Eysel
Principal Investigator
Department of Neurophysiology, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
Dr Allan Jones
Allen Brain Institute, Seattle, USA
Prof Gary Egan
CIBF Director
Monash University